guest reviews - villa umah daun
Villa Umah Daun – Umalas 5 bedroom luxury villa, Bali Villa Umah Daun – Umalas 5 bedroom luxury villa, Bali
Umah Daun is an exceptional villa – a super-sized five-bedroom home skillfully sculpted from interlinking pavilions arranged in an arc around the large swimming pool, kids pool, jacuzzi and gorgeous gardens.

Conceived by noted Balinese architect, Komang Suardika of Jeghier Architect, the villa’s generous living areas appear to extend beyond their glass doors and across the shallow pond that flows around the contours of the pavilion, emulating the form of the surrounding rice terraces. An uncompromisingly modern design is softened with graciously curved walls and well considered use of natural materials such as andesite rock for statement walls, polished Merbau-wood and marble floors, and bowed Bengkirai-wood roofs which bring to mind the leaves after which the villa is named.

Umah Daun has huge family appeal. Youngsters will gravitate to the beanbag-strewn playroom, kids wading pool and tree house, while kids of all ages will appreciate the villa’s media room, games room, 15-metre swimming pool and jacuzzi. There are myriad toys for grown-ups too, among them a Sonos multi-zone sound system and a climate-controlled wine room.

Working discreetly behind the scenes, the villa’s nine-strong staff includes an accomplished chef who can whip up tasty meals from an extensive suggestion menu. The massive dining table will be the focus for many fabulous feasts, whilst the poolside bale is perfect for less formal meals. And while there’s an abundance of social living space, it’s countered with quiet corners – library, bedroom balconies and a rooftop terrace – for a break from the crowd.

While Umah Daun is a world in itself, guests are only a short taxi ride away from Bali’s famed sunset beaches and Seminyak’s uber-hip boutiques, spas, restaurants and bars.
Villa Umah Daun
8 out of 10 based on 1 user reviews.
US$ 1050++ US$ 1800++ out of 1

Guest reviews

July 20th, 2017 - July 26th, 2017

“I've been very busy with my wedding preparation but I really enjoy to stay and relax in the villa. Beautiful villa, friendly staff and nice food make our holiday full of memory and enjoy very much. Thank you so much.”

Shadi A, United Kingdom

July 13th, 2017 - July 20th, 2017

“Beautiful villa, staff, service, food and experience make staying at Umah Daun a very special time. A week seemed too short and unfortunately time move too fast. We look forward to our next stay and opportunity to be pampered by Made and his staff. Oh! best cocktail ever!! Terima kasih.”

Deborah R, Australia

July 7th, 2017 - July 12th, 2017

“We spent all of our time to stay in the villa and we don't want to leave from a very beautiful villa even just for a while. Chef providing the best food for us, and all of the staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for taking care of us during our holiday. ”

Simran C, Singapore

June 25th, 2017 - June 29th, 2017

“What a lovely stay! We had an amazing time in this impeccably beautiful villa - every single one of the staff has been super! Wayan, Ani, Ayu, Ketut, Made, the gardener and security guards here all been nothing but accommodating and so smiley and friendly. The food prepared by Ketut has been really super - especially his seafood barbeque and grill prawns! We really felt calm and peaceful in the villa and the children don't want to leave! Hope to be back. Thank you!”

Sharifah S, Singapore

June 12th, 2017 - June 17th, 2017

“We like the villa and friendly staff!”

Bruce J, Australia

June 2nd, 2017 - June 12th, 2017

“Have had the most amazing time @ Umah Daun, couldn't have asked for a better place to have our friends 30th birthday!! Staff here have been super awesome especially our main man Wayan who constantly made us incredible cocktails every night we were here!! Cant wait to get back here for our next trip. #best trip ever #amazing villa #dont want to leave #Wayan is the man #untill next time. ”

Jimmy & crew, New Zealand

May 26th, 2017 - May 31st, 2017

“We are happy to stay in this villa but we most of our time to look around Bali with my family. The staff are very friendly, beautiful villa and garden is amazing. Thank you for looking after our family and thank you to the staff that helping us cooking our food.”

Nan S, China

May 4th, 2017 - May 7th, 2017

“We had a great moment here. It was perfect to make great birthday for my Dad. Great service, great food, great architecture....so many things. My Dad and brother is architect, so we got more and bigger impression. Thank you for everything, best moment in my life.”

Jiyoun H, South Korea

April 28th, 2017 - May 2nd, 2017

“I was feeling bit stress when entering small gang to the villa but what a surprise when we are arrive at the living room and seen the beauty of the villa and garden with terrace rice field view. I am so exciting and our family so happy to stay at Umah Daun Villa. Staff service was excellent and we have very nice food. Thank you so much to all team to taking us here and make our holiday wonderful and unforgettable. Thank you.”

Karen Y, Hong Kong

April 23rd, 2017 - April 26th, 2017

“Thank you very much to you all, we have stayed in Bali many times and the whole experience staying at your villa has been wonderful. The food and service 5 star, friendly and fun. Thank you so much.”

Iain S, Indonesia

March 27th, 2017 - March 29th, 2017

“The villa is so beautiful and we have big room. We are happy to have guest kitchen and we like to cook ourself without disturbing the chef cooking at wet kitchen. All staff are very helpful and friendly. We stay in very short time during Nyepi day to spend the time in the dark but it was amazing moment. Thank you so much for taking us during silent day.”

Catherine W, Indonesia

March 12th, 2017 - March 22nd, 2017

“Many thanks to Ayu, Ani and Wayan to taking care of our every needs, to Ketut for delightful meals, Made for managing our logistics. You have all made a Bali experience amazing, lovely, relaxing, fantastic and beautiful.”

Louise E, Canada

February 13th, 2017 - February 17th, 2017

“We were very exciting when we entering the villa, it so beautiful architecture and garden look so nice. Thank you for the team to taking care of us, all team are very friendly, very nice food better then the five star restaurant. We will bring other friends for our next holiday. Bali is so beautiful. Thank you.”

Yeung Fei T, Indonesia

January 22nd, 2017 - January 26th, 2017

“We had wonderful stay this pre-Chinese New Year time.Tthe staff are all beyond our imagination and do everything even before we ask them. Great view and pool and kids learn how to swim here. The food were excellent both Asian and Western. Great job Chef! Made the manager here, recommend a Plaga wine which is local and very good with reasonable price. Wayan who tended to our kids and become their idol and let us enjoy freely the massages. We will definitely come back again. thx to everyone. ”

Chaiohsin H, Taiwan

January 8th, 2017 - January 15th, 2017

“To all the staff at Villa Umah Daun, you are all so fantastic and very accommodating, Ketut your cooking was fantastic and Wayan we cannot get enough of your cocktails, thank you all for taking such fabulous care of us, especially our baby Milly. Hope to be back one day soon. ”

Shorny J, Australia

December 31st, 2016 - January 6th, 2017

“Thank you for making our time at Villa Umah Daun so memorable. Fantastic staff, great food and so relaxing. The team at Villa Umah Daun are so inviting, nothing is too much trouble and the smile on their face made the day brighter. Thank you.”

Ashley M, Indonesia

December 22nd, 2016 - December 27th, 2016

“Many thanks to the incredible staff at Umah Daun Villa, during our 5 days stay, each staff member was exceptional and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and show us all of the wonderful experiences Bali has to offer. Whether it was the exceptional food and drinks, the best amenities available, clean rooms and facilities, we had a fantastic experience and will surely recommend Umah Daun to anyone who come to Bali.”

Dina T, United States

November 28th, 2016 - December 3rd, 2016

“Thank you so much to all staff with exceptional attention to all of us. We love the villa with its very beautiful garden. The best and quite place to make us feel comfortable and enjoy very much to stay a whole day in the villa. The food was just excellent. Thank you to all team of Umah Daun to make our wonderful holiday.”

Jennifer P, Australia

October 7th, 2016 - October 15th, 2016

“Thank you for the best service and thank you for taking care of our children, we love to stay at your beautiful villa and we will come back on the next trip.”

Nick L, Hong Kong

October 1st, 2016 - October 7th, 2016

“The experience from the very beginning has been nothing short of spectacular. The villa is breathtaking and I challenge anyone to find a higher level of hospitality. The staff became an extended part of our family. Made's attention to detail, professionalism, and overall kindness was all you could ask for. Wayan's drink making skills and multiple individual store trips kept the party going. Ayu and Ani were so accommodating and their skills were amazing. All service was done with a warm smile. We will be back and all wanting to bring our families. See you again soon.... thank you from us all....”

Quiana W, United States

September 11th, 2016 - September 17th, 2016

“Best holiday I ever had. Thank you for everything. Wonderful staff and awesome villa. Hope to come back again. Perfect holiday, thanks from all of us.”

Patrick M, France

September 3rd, 2016 - September 10th, 2016

“The instant when we entered the villa we were astounded and awed with the warm hospitality and magnificent estate. Everyone in the villa played an important role and we are extremely satisfied. Waking up every morning was delightful with healthy breakfast that has been prepare and ready for us once we have taken our seat. Hope to come back again soon.”

Akash D, Australia

July 2nd, 2016 - July 10th, 2016

“There are no words that can fully express how much we enjoyed our stay at the exquisite Umah Daun. We appreciate so much the quality of service and kindness we received from Made, Ketut, Wayan, Ayu and Ani. Thank you! If we are lucky our paths will across again.”

David H, Australia

March 25th, 2016 - April 10th, 2016

“Where do I begin.....breakfast of fruit, delicious coffee at the dining room table with the sound of fish jumping, lazy days by the pool (and in it) on the bean bags whilst being brought cocktails prepared by Wayan, dinners at the poolside, lovingly prepared and beautiful presented, of seafood or other Balinese specialties. But it was the way I was made to feel everyday that was the highlight. Everyone insisted I relax, enjoy every second and savour the villa.... which I certainly did. The villa is certainly a highlight in my years of traveling and the attention to detail in everything, from light fixtures to paintings was impressive. Wayan's delicious cocktails were amazing and his (and all the staff) smiles everyday made you feel like this was heaven on earth. I wish I could stay forever....”

Kirsten, South Africa

March 18th, 2016 - March 22nd, 2016

“We love the villa, garden and swimming pool also the staff very helpful.”

Amirreza M, Iraq

February 6th, 2016 - February 14th, 2016

“I often stay in 5 star hotels around the world as part of my job. I have yet to enjoy such a personalised service as I have here. Made and the team were superb with chef Ketut supplying the best seafood meal I have had in long long time. I tried to stay longer & was offering my services but I am not qualified to offer such amazing service in this beautiful, peaceful, WOW place.”

Matthew T, Indonesia

January 28th, 2016 - January 30th, 2016

“It was amazing to stay in Umah Daun villa with all very friendly staff and the beautiful surounding garden and the swimming pool is perfect. We love the food provided by chef Ketut. Thank you very much for all staff that taking care of us during our stay.”

Kazunori M, Indonesia

December 22nd, 2015 - January 2nd, 2016

“We are "Amazed" by this beautiful house when we arrived and now we are leaving and we are still amazed. It is not only the house but also the "staff" that has been totally amazing in every step on the way. The food prepared by the amazing cook, the mojitos and gin/tonic by Wayan, the helpfulness of Made. We have enjoyed every minutes of our stay, the pool is perfect, the girls that bring us the drinks and service the food are beautiful. We totally love this "Umah Daun". Thank you.”

Aron J, Iceland

October 30th, 2015 - November 1st, 2015

“Very beautiful villa, nice garden and big swimming pool and we like the big room too. Chef Ketut served very nice food and we like Balinese cuisine. All staff are very friendly and thank you for Made for organizing everything for us during our short holiday in Bali. We will be very happy to come back again.”

Mr. Hadi P, Indonesia

October 22nd, 2015 - October 25th, 2015

“Just a lovely time made better by friendly attentive of staff at all times. Many thanks to everyone at Umah Daun.”

Peter J, Singapore

September 27th, 2015 - October 4th, 2015

“What a beautiful holiday we have had, friends from England and Australia together in Bali for a week. The house, garden. pool and surrounding area are amazing and we have had a wonderful time. Thanks to Made and all staff in the villa for looking after us so well, we have been very spoilt. Ketut has cook some excellent food and Wayan has made endless mojitos, which have been much appreciated. We hope to be able to come back very soon.”

Susan L, Australia

September 24th, 2015 - September 26th, 2015

“We had a wonderful time at the villa. It was well maintained and the staff are brilliant. I would highly recommend staying there.”

Nigel W, Indonesia

July 24th, 2015 - July 27th, 2015

“Spacious villa with great and helpful staff even waited up until 4:00am for us to come back. The chef served amazing food. Great job, thanks for everything.”

Koh C, Indonesia

June 17th, 2015 - June 30th, 2015

“Thank you for looking after our family, a big thanks to Wayan for playing hide and seek with us and for making an awesome milkshake. Thank you to Ayu and all the staff and a very big welcome to the new baby fish, (S - Aged 10). A sensational place located in a wonderful rural environment. The design to cater for young children through the oldies exceeded our requirements. (the Grandparents)”

Amanda B, Australia

June 11th, 2015 - June 14th, 2015

“We were astounded when we first stepped into the villa. I have never expected the villa to look exactly like the web pictures. I usually hoped for 75% of the photos. But I got almost a full 100% Villa was clean, surrounding was tranquil and beautiful. The villa staff were awesome. Full of smiles and always ready to serve. They seem to be able to do anything and everything seems to be available! No amount of words can describe our experience except that it wasn't enough. 3 nights is just too short! Thanks to Made, Wayan and everyone who served us. Even the Security Staff made sure we are comfortable and safe. Looking forward to our next villa trip with Elite Havens”

Luke Ng, Singapore

May 1st, 2015 - May 6th, 2015

“The staff are the best I've experienced in Bali and the villa is absolutely spectacular. Well done!”

Nick & Zoe D, Australia

April 3rd, 2015 - April 19th, 2015

“WOW... what an amazing place. When your kids are crying because you have to tell them the holiday is over....you knew you have stayed somewhere special. Firstly the villa itself is simply beautiful. Clearly someone has put a huge amount of time in designing the layout from the pool and outdoor dining area to the decor and styling. Everything is both practical and stylish. Made and his team could not have been nicer to us. The food was great and their service fantastic. Whatever we needed they wanted to help. Whatever they did to help us felt sincere and was perfectly executed. We will our holiday here forever. ”

Jason, Sri Lanka